Sign-up tool:  Editing a meeting

Clicking on a meeting title shows the Meeting Details page and its timeslot table, with lists of participants signed up.  The participants may be changed here, using the “Add Participants” link, the delete buttons beside individual entries, or the options for changing and swapping assigned timeslots shown on the edit icons beside individual entries. 

To change any of the initial settings of the meeting, use the “Modify” option shown at the top of Meeting Details.  The information described in “Creating meetings” will be shown for editing the settings of your choice.  The timeslots can be adjusted by selecting “Advanced user-defined timeslots” (if not already specified for this meeting), then selecting the “Edit Timeslots” link that appears; timeslots can be combined, removed, or added.  In a recurring meeting, you can choose to limit the change by selecting “Modify current only” or to  modify all of the sessions in the rest of the series by selecting “Modify all future recurring meetings.”  After modifying a meeting, you may elect to send e-mail notification to participants via the checkbox above the timeslot table.

To lock or cancel a timeslot, click it in the timeslot table and use the options presented underneath it.  Note that you can first move participants to another timeslot using the edit buttons beside individual entries as described above.

To copy a meeting: 
Click on the meeting name to open the details, and then click the “Copy” link at the top.  You now have a display entitled “Copy this meeting”.  Change the settings as desired, including the title if you want a new meeting name, and click “Publish New Meeting.”  Some settings will not be available to edit.  You cannot copy a multiple-slots meeting into a new single-slot meeting, for instance.